Sit N’ Spin

Below you will find the results of my having challenged myself for a number of days to write a short story with a beginning and middle and an end inside of 30 minutes. Here is what I came up with. I hope you like it.

Special thanks to Dr. John for the anecdote.

“What happened to your hand?”

“I was at a bar. A guy pulled a gun on me. Some gangbanger. He pulled out a nine. I tried to grab it from him. I made a mistake: I grabbed it by the barrel. Turns out you should always grab somebody’s wrist. Anyway, he pulled the trigger and the bullet blew off my pinky.”

“Really?”

“Yeah.”

“Your wife says you were trying to shoo a raccoon out of the swimming pool with a broom and it bit you and it got really infected. Said you wouldn’t go to the hospital on account of you were too embarrassed, so they had to cut the thing off later.”

“Where is she, right now?”

One thought on “Sit N’ Spin

Leave a Reply

